

Synergy Youth and Community Development Society Annual General Meeting – at Lifepath Centre for Community Leadership Tuesday, May 23, 2023, | 7:00pm – 8:00pm AGM Chairperson – Sheryce Hains | AGM Secretary – Matt Sywenky

17 Participants in attendance

- 1. Welcome & Land Acknowledgement completed by Patty Sproule
- 2. Meeting called to order at 7:12 by Sheryce
- 3. Adoption of Agenda moved by Sheryce, 2nd by Matt, All in favor
- 4. Adoption of May 30th, 2022 AGM Minutes moved by Sheryce, 2nd by Deb Hitchcock
- 5. Agency Progress Report presented by Coralee McIntosh, Terry Gill, and Alicea Sproule
 - a. 2022 Impact Report & 2022 Highlights
 - i. Team Update
 - ii. Sector Connections
 - iii. Key Accomplishments
 - iv. The Numbers
 - v. Funding
 - vi. Next Steps
- 6. Testimonials Question presented by Lori Persaud to SHOUT Mentor Diego Strandberg.
 - a. Question: How has you or your family's involvement in Synergy programs impacted you?
- 7. Treasurer Report as presented by Deb Hitchcock, assisted by Matt Sywenky. 2022 Review Engagement information was presented. Motion to accept Treasurer's Report by Deb Hitchcock, 2nd by Sheryce Hains. All in favour.
- 8. Testimonials Question presented by Neena Obhrai to Synergy program participant Kelsey Pedersen.
 a. Question: How has staying in touch with Synergy been helpful to you or your family?
- 9. New Committees Update presented by Rody Visotski and Grace McKenna. Attendees were notified that they are welcome to join committee and volunteer.
- 10. Testimonials Question presented by Andrew Persaud to Synergy participant/mentor Tristan Leblanc.a. Question: What is your favorite thing about or memory of Synergy?
- 11. Election of Board Directors was directed by Sheryce Hains. Sheryce thanked past Board Member Megan Desplanque who announced her resignation. Election of Board Officers and Appointment of Committee Members –will be done at next Organizational Meeting in September.
 - a. Nominated for election or re-election in the position of Director

- i. Sheryce Hains by Matt Sywenky, 2nd Lori Persaud, all in favour
- b. Nominated for election or re-election in the position of Director
 - i. Matt Sywenky by Sheryce Hains, 2nd Lori Persaud, all in favour
- c. Nominated for election or re-election in the position of Director
 - i. Deb Hitchcock by Matt Sywenky, 2nd Sheryce Hains, all in favour
- d. Nominated for election or re-election in the position of Director
 - i. Lori Persaud by Sheryce Hains, 2nd Matt Sywenky, all in favour
- e. Nominated for election or re-election in the position of Director
 - i. Andrew Persaud by Matt Sywenky, 2nd Deb Hitchcock, all in favour
- f. Nominated for election or re-election in the position of Director
 - i. Rody Visotski by Deb Hitchcock, 2nd Lori Persaud, all in favour
- g. Nominated for election or re-election in the position of Director
 - i. Neena Obhrai by Deb Hitchcock, 2nd Andrew Persaud, all in favour
- h. Nominated for election or re-election in the position of Director
 - i. Grace McKenna by Matt Sywenky, 2nd Sheryce Hains, all in favour
- 12. Executive Director Announcement. Patty Sproule announced her retirement effective June 30th 2023.
- 13. Thank you given for attending and opened the floor to answer questions. None.
- 14. Move to adjourn by Sheryce Hains, 2nd Matt Sywenky, all in favour at 8:03p.m.